100 days of happiness day 100: Harry Potter movies. 

What made me happy today?? 
Today was all about cleaning the house and sorting out the large amount of ironing that had been sitting in the corner and taunting me all week. I also had to clear up from lasts nights antics, walk the dog, clean the bathroom, scrub the kitchen and get sorted for the week ahead. My companion for all this? Duke my doggy and (apart from the dog walk) Hogwarts, Harry Potter, Hermione and Ron. 

I’m a big Harry Potter fan. I reread the books at least every year. I adore them. They are a comfort for me. Like a warm fire on a cold day. On a poorly day or a day like today I like nothing more than to stick the films on and loose myself in the wonderful wizarding world of Hogwarts. 

The whole context and back drop for the Harry Potter story is so beautifuly constructed you can’t help but loose yourself. The films are wonderfuly made; I still catch little bits in the background that I had missed in previous viewings. 

No matter how old I get I don’t think I’ll ever loose my love for it! 

After all this time? Always 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

