100 days of happiness day 97: sea shell hunting.

What made me happy today?? We went to the beach (again) and soaked in the goodness. 

The weather was much cooler, it was windy and clouded, which is much better for me. So I was pretty content. My husband’s family are visiting and the children wanted to looks for seashells. So we went hunting on Shell Bay. 
Shell bay is a gorgeous stretch of sand dotted with shells. I dipped my toes in the sea and helped the children hunt for interesting stones and shells. Is there a better way to spend your afternoon? 

We hopped on the chain ferry across to sandbanks to hunt for yet more. I, of course, was in my element. Shell hunting just happens to be a particular skill of mine. Due to my lack of pockets my husband found his weighed down by shells of different shapes and sizes.

This particular activity played a big part of my childhood, so even now, What ever beach we go to there is always time for shells. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

