What made me happy today?? 
We had my mum over and our friends. Visitors again!! Aren’t we lucky!

I enjoy the company as I don’t see nearly as much of my family as I’d like to. I live just far enough away for it to not be round the corner. We moved when we got married and most likely have other moves in our future so I am getting use to being away from most family and friend! At least at the moment I’m only 45 minutes away.

A catch up with my mum is lovely; hear the news, tell my own, walk the dog together, show her the change I’ve made to the house and chat about life.

We didn’t have just the one visitor. We not only had my mum but our friends to: wine, funny videos on sky and relaxIng. A winning combination. 

I’m not the most social person; I quite like to spend the day just me, Karl and Duke. I don’t surround myself with people 24/7. But I think that that makes it extra special when we choose to have guests. We only invite our favourite people! And we want to have them there. We aren’t doing it for the sake of it. 

At the moment I seem to always be at work so it was lovely to have an evening of relaxing. Of course I wore my pjs because we don’t have people round unless they are prepared to put up with my pyjama loving tendencies. 

