100 days of happiness day 80: phone call from my best friend.

What made me happy today?? 
Catch up and natter with my best friend.

I have the world’s best, best friend. 

Sometimes happiness is as simple as a phone call (a 2 and a half hour phone call) to natter, moan and laugh about the last few weeks. 
We seem to both have had a stressful week so it’s nice to hear the voice of outrage and the firm tone of agreement, to hear sound advise but also agree nothing could be done . A phone call to, in return, show outrage of their weekly troubles and agree with their conclusions. And of course offer any advice possible; or agree nothing can be done and it’s just ridiculous.

I’d had a long day so I made a cup of tea and got fully clothed into bed waiting for her phone call. I knew it was going to be a long one so I made myself comfy. 

One of those phone calls where you can put the world to rights but also agree it is damned. Somehow a chat with he bestie makes the day much much better.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

