100 days of happiness day 61: runs in the rain. 

What made me happy today?? 
Running in the rain this morning. 

Yep! I love to get wet when running. I love the rain on my skin. I love being cooled down by it. I even like a small bit of wind ( not so much that the rain hurts and it’s like running through treacle). I adore running through puddles and stomping in mud, the child that I am, and I love the feeling of the rain on my face. I even prefer rainy day running kit as it always seems to be more flattering on me.

I will shy away from the run when it’s gale force winds and completely tipping it down. But a bit of rain never hurt no one! 

And it definitely improved my run. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

