100 days of happiness day 59: More hours of sunlight 

What made me happy today?? 
The days are getting longer, as much as I adored a winters evening wrapped up on the sofa, summer means more evening dog walks and runs. 

Winter is brilliant: lazy evenings as you don’t want to brace the cold air, sitting in front of the fire, snuggling up. Autumn is by far my favourite season; but I can’t deny that spring/ summer brings wonderful things. 

I love the mild evenings and extra daylight. It makes me feel much more productive and much more lively in the evening. 

Where we live there is no street lighting at night so winter often puts a stop to evening runs. Today I was running at 9pm!!! I’m loving it. The dog also got three walks this afternoon. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

