100 days of happiness day 54: a yummy breakfast.

What made me happy today?? Breakfast at Bills. 

A good breakfast can be hard to find! Especially for dairy free oddballs like myself. I’m not a massive fan of a big fry up…. but I love going out for breakfast. So breakfast life is a struggle. Bills is brilliant. Avocado and humus on toast with tomato, basil and scrambled egg (made with soya milk) topped with chilli sauce. So, so yummy. I went with my best friend, a fellow breakfast lover, we have been before and we love their breakfast. The pancakes look amazing but I think they would have too much dairy in for me !! My friend had them and she said they were good. 

A good breakfast is a great way to start the day particularly when I had a long journey ahead. A soya coffee and a yummy breakfast makes a long journey seem like not such hard work. A good breakfast with good company is even better! I don’t get to see my best friend often so a natter over food is always fun.

I’m not one to shy away from breakfast. I’ll eat anything to start the day. Sweet, savoury doesn’t matter. I’ll eat anything. I don’t think tomorrow’s breakfast will be as nice. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

