*I fell asleep yesterday just before posting*

What made me happy today?? I love food. But I realy love discovering new food.

Today my best friend took me to to a Thai food restaurant: The Giggling Squid (I love the name). My first experience of Thai food beyond a Thai green curry in Tesco or a pub. It was absolutely delicious. It tasted so fresh and was so colourful with a beautiful balance of flavours. 

The menu looked amazing; all the dishes sounded like you wanted to eat them. The staff where wonderful. The restaurant was beautiful decorated and visually the food looked stunning. Most importantly It tasted fantastic too. I ate not only my own but tried my friends aswell (what’s friendship for???). 

Thai food maybe my be my new favourite. We also had a bottle of wine that shared my namesake. So of course we had to drink it. One of life’s greatest pleasures is trying new food!!

I tried a mussel!!


Shared starter of DIY prawn parcels. 


