100 days of happiness day 49: my run. 

What made me happy today?? A pretty perfect run. 

 I do love running. But sometimes I forget how much I love it. I get too stuck in timings: am I too slow, too fast, how quick was my last km. I have started focusing alittle too much on other runners and their times. Becoming less focused on the run and more focused on the clock. That wonderful smart watch that tracks every second and every metre.

 Today I hit the pavement. Or gravel as it is round here. Got lost in the music and genuinely loved me run. Every step felt good. I powered up the inclines and kept my pace pretty consistent to the end. 

It wasn’t the fastest run, or the strongest. But I truly enjoyed it.  It was brilliant to realy feel the love of running. 

Post run. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

