100 days of happiness day 37: A good book

What made me happy today?? I’ve started a new book. An Agatha Christie novel; I’m loving it. 
I love an absorbing book. A good story to pull you in. My kindle is brilliant as I can carry it wherever  I go, so a good book is always to hand. Getting lost in a different world while on the train, in the garden, at work, in bed or like today snuggled up on the sofa with the pooch. 


I fell in love with reading, like most 90s kids, while reading Harry Potter. I still think it’s one of the best book series ever written. I often go back to Harry Potter keeping all 7 books on the kindle ready for the next time I need them. I moved on to Terry Pratchett and other iconic writers. I’m always on the look out for something good to read. But the disc world and Harry Potter will always have a place in my heart. 

I don’t really read a lot of crime novels but I love crime biased TV shows so I keep saying I will try them out. I finally have done it and I’m engrossed. I’m definitely going to try out over crime novels in the future. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

