What made me happy today??
A movie about a little blue fish…. I watched Finding Dory.

 It’s so lovey! Utterly silly but very charming. Anyone who liked Finding Nemo should give this one a go. Ultermatley I was sad to see an absence of fish abstaining sharks I must say. But I really liked the whole concept.  I know that a sequel is rarely as good as the original but this one was pretty good, it was funny without trying too hard, and retained the same feel as the first film.

Movie time is the best.  I would say my taste is eclectic (avoiding anything too graphic or with completely unnecessary violence, I’m talking saw/hostel territory) I do love an animated film. Sometimes I just like something colourful and cheery with a smidge of mild peril and a happy ending. Who doesn’t like a happy ending?

I’m currently obsessed with Secret life of pets (I’ve watched it like 10 times already). Some days I just like a film that’s not too real not to serious. Today is one of those days. I’m not sure my husband could have coped with another rerun so Finding Dory fit the bill and is definitely one I will watch again… For now I have a few films waiting on the Sky Q box and a few days off work coming.

Remember just keep swimming

