Bucket list update: 104 visit a beach I’ve never been to before.

Today I inadvertently completed something off my bucket list!!! We took a path along the ranges to a beach called Mupe bay. Seeing as we have been posted here since August, my husband was here between 2012-2015 and I’m only from 45 mins up the road it’s a bit of a shock neither of us have been! 

The beach on Mupe bay is a pebble beach. It’s quite a beautiful place… the dog definitely loved it and we will be going again. The walk to it is steep but well worth it. The ranges are only open when the tanks and AFVs aren’t firing as the walk goes through the ranges; which meant Lulworth cove only a few miles away was swamped with tourists but Mupe bay was empty. A perfect place for the dog, a perfect beach for me. 

I love a new beach. It’s lovely to find one just around the corner. I definitely thought that I would be further afield to complete this one. 

New goal to add : 107. Visit a beach I’ve never been to …in another country. 


The walk to Mupe; 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

