Well dyeing your hair is apparently extremely stressful. After an emotional week I decided it was time for a change. That change was to happen with the mass of blonde hair that lived on top of my head… not a cut this time but a dye job. As I have already mentioned it’s extremely stressful; especially when you don’t buy enough dye to cover your hair. My hair resembles more of a lion’s mane than it should. After the first box of dye it look a bizarre half blonde half red. Patches all over. 


Two more boxes and my hair is successfully covered ( some sneaky blonde still showing through ). I’m not sure I’m sold yet; I know I’ll end up blonde again. But will give it a chance!! 

I’ve been various shades of blonde for my whole life so it was always going to be a bit of a shock. But maybe it will be a shock I can live with for a little while. Most people have been kind about the change. 


Who knows maybe I’ll dye it again ??

