Be brave

Today I did something that scared me. In doing so I came to the realisation that we have to be brave. I have to be brave. I suppose its second nature for some people (me being one of them) to gently avoid what scares them. Unfortunately without a bit of bravery you are static; stuck in the moment and unchanging. My small act of personal bravery is irrelevant in the grand scheme. But not irrelevant in my life. I didn’t battle a dragon. But a personal battle was fought all the same. I was scared… but as the Princess Diaries beautiful put it; “Courage is not the absence of fear but rather the judgement that something is more important than fear; The brave may not live forever but the cautious do not live at all.” (A brilliant film I don’t care what anyone else says). 

On reflection I find that I don’t often do things that scare me. I’m well aware of my abilities and limitations. But I suppose it’s important to look forward and make the leap. See what happens when u take a risk; You never know what the outcome will be.  It’s far better to find out than live in wonder. 
I don’t yet know the out come of my bravery but I suppose I will find out. 

One thought on “Be brave

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

