What made me happy today??

A realy good run! Not a fast run but a good run. Exactly what I needed after a long day. Running has the magic ability to turn negative grumpy energy into something positive. Leaving me happier and more relaxed. I’ve always loved running for that reason. I’m definitely one of those people who lets my thoughts rattle around in my head for too long eventually putting me in a bad mood. Running helps me to process these, deal with the thoughts I need to deal with and forget the others. 

The perfect run isn’t always the one where you do the best. Sometimes it’s about feeling good and enjoying the feeling of running. I definitely feel stronger after a good run; like I can take on the world. It’s suggested running helps with poor sleep, anxiety and depression! Well it sure does help with my grumpiness.

Weather conditions where perfect aswell today; cool without being cold. So no burnt face for me or trying desperately to warm up! 

My favourite kind of run is one where you forget how far you are going and how long you have been running for a just get lost in the motion….. I also love the bit where you come in and eat all the food! 

I’m a firm believer that running is good for the soul! 

